Select Page

Two years ago, Future Music Festival Asia invited a group of Indian artists to play at their first festival in Kuala Lumpur.  This year, we’re extending that sense of co-operation and spirit of working together by inviting Malaysia’s biggest dance act to the very first edition of Vh1 Supersonic

This Malaysian powerhouse will play on the first ever day of Vh1 Supersonic bringing their unique style of infectiously explosive electro music to the shores of Candolim.  This will be the first time Goldfish & Blink set foot on Indian soil.

With this in mind, Vh1 Supersonic is extending a warm welcome to the people of Malaysia to attend the festival as guests of the festival.   Malaysian passport holders will be given free entry into the 5-day festival upon handing over a copy of their passport at the venue box-office.  This is an initiative that will continue over the years to come.  Each year, Vh1 Supersonic will play host to a particular country or nation, inviting both their DJs and their people to attend the festival.


Info for Malaysian passport holders:

1.         Bring a copy of your passport to the ‘guest list window’ of the venue box office

2.         Exchange this for a 5-Day General Admission wristband

3.         This wristband will be your entry into the festival over the 5 days

4.         One wristband per person/passport 


By combining some of the biggest names in dance music with a carefully crafted selection of the very best and burgeoning talent in India and around the world, the line up so far includes artists such as Above & Beyond, Airwave, Albin Myers, Alvaro, Benny Benassi, Booka Shade, BT, Ferry Corsten, Pearl, Edu Imbernon, Ma Faiza, Engine-Earz Experiment, Feenixpawl, Sanjay Dutta, Felix Cartal, Funkagenda, Ash Roy, Hard Rock Sofa, Jerome Isma-ae, John ‘00’ Fleming, Julian Jordan, Max Graham, Norman Doray, Protoculture, Sander Kleinenberg, Tristan, Yousef, Vachan Chinnappa, Nawed Khan, Tuhin Mehta, Ajit Pai, Praveen Achary, Mash, Vijay Chawla, BL@NK, Audiogramme, Audio Units, Helium Project, DJ Chubby, Priyanjana, Fuzz Culture, Midival Punditz, Goldfish & Blink, Bjorn Akesson, V-Shall,– the festival will target devoted music lovers who needs aren’t being met in the current local music festival landscape.  Hosted by Rohit Barker, Ramona Arena, Nisha Harale and Mackenzie Pereira.

Conceptualised by LIVE Viacom18 and Nikhil Chinapa, Vh1 Supersonic is dedicated to showcasing only the very best electronic music coupled with the numerous immersive experiences including installations, markets, beach sports, graffiti art, chill out points, and a varied food court.  The festival will also have a strong local focus, creating a platform to nurture and promote some of India’s finest DJs on the same stages as their international counterparts, and will, more importantly than anything else, place absolute importance on safety, with specialized teams trained to monitor the festival to ensure that all festival goers go home with nothing but memories. Connecting serious music enthusiasts directly with the artists they love, Vh1 Supersonic is no doubt set to become a sanctuary for forward-thinking music fans looking for life-affirming experiences to share with the great friends old and new.  Maintaining a healthy balance between popular and underground music, this will be a festival for the true dance music fan, for whom music is a way of life.

With 100 artists playing on 3 stages across 5 days, Vh1 Supersonic promises to create a truly unique and unforgettable experience.  Get ready for the evolution.

Tickets are on sale now at Get ready for the next step of festival evolution.


  • Day 1 – Rs. 1,000/-
  • Day 2, 3 & 4 – Rs. 2,000/-
  • Day 5 – Rs. 3,000/-
  • 5 Day General Pass – Rs. 5,500/-
  • 5 Day VIP Pass- Rs. 9,500/-

Friends Ticket – Rs. 17,500/-