Select Page



HDFC Bank Ltd., recently felicitated the winners of a drawing competition it conducted in seven local schools around Mapusa in Goa. The competition was held between August 13 and 26, 2013 and the theme for the drawing competition was “My Mapusa– Vision for the Future “.

The event was held at HDFC Bank’s Alto-Mapusa branch in Goa. The winners of the drawing competition were invited to the branch for the function and Mr. Sandeep Hari Falari, Chairperson, Mapusa Municipal Council gave away the prizes. Aishwaraya Dignekar of St Francis Xavier School took home the grand prize.

At the same event, the top scorers in the Class X board exams from 7 schools around Mapusa were also felicitated as part of HDFC Bank’s Young Achievers programme. In order to encourage these young achievers, the bank invited Mr Suresh Amonkar, renowned educationist and Padma Shree award recipient to present them with a certificate and a token of appreciation, in the presence of their parents, teachers and senior bank officials.

The bank has successfully conducted similar initiatives in the past, which were well-received in Goa. Mr. Jorge Bravo D’Costa, Cluster Head, HDFC Bank, said, “These students represent the future and we are delighted that we can reach out to them and honour their achievements in academics and art through this event. We are happy to be a part of the community and through these initiatives we hope to encourage the participants to continue to strive for excellence.” 

 Here is the list of winners of the Drawing Competition from each of the participating schools:

Name of Student


Miss Tanishka Dhaujekar

1st place St. Marys High School

Mast Abhishek Naik –

1st place – St anthony H School

Mast Rohan Naik –

1st place – Dnyanprasarak High School

Mast Saahil Havande –

1st place- G. S.Amonkar High School

Mast. Bharat Zamindar –

1st place Janata high school

Miss Aishwaraya Dignekar –

1st place SFX High School

Listed below are the Class X toppers felicitated by HDFC Bank in the Young Achievers Programme:

Name of Young Achiever


Miss Suvidha Sudesh Natekar

Dnyanprassarak Vidyalaya

Mast Rudra Arun Sawant

Dnyanprassarak Vidyalaya

Miss. Damini Avinash Kasture 

G. S. Amonkar Vidya Mandir

Mast Suraj Krishna Parmekar 

G. S. Amonkar Vidya Mandir

Mast Ishan Dattaprasad Kholkar

G. S. Amonkar Vidya Mandir

Mast Shaunak Babuso Pai Kane 

G. S. Amonkar Vidya Mandir

Mast Aniket Chandrashekhar Chavan

St. Britto H. School

Mast Moharsh Mohan Aroskar

St. Britto High School

Mast Kendrick Filipe Neri De Santana Fernandes

St. Britto High School

Mast Ashton Savio D’Souza

St. Britto High School

Miss Abigail Maria Dmello

St. Francis Xavier High School

Miss Sanjana Dipak Bandekar

St. Mary’s Convent H. School

Miss Vinisha Suresh Redkar

St. Mary’s Convent H. School

Miss Sukanya Shubash

St. Mary’s Convent H. School

Ms. Reissa Maria Ribeiro

St. Mary’s Convent H. School